EVENT SCHEDULE 

Event: New Opportunities in African Continental Free Trade Area Ghana
 

Date: Friday, March 25, 2022
 

Time: 9:00am -11:00am CST, 10:00am-12:00pm EST, 2:00pm-4:00pm Ghana Time

 

Program:

9:00am-9:05am: Basil Ajuo, Chief Executive Officer of Minnesota Africans United to give a welcome and introduce Governor Tim Walz (TBC)

 

9:05am-9:10am: Governor Tim Walz to give welcome

 

9:10am-9:12am: Mark Ritchie, President of Global Minnesota to introduce Keynote Speaker, Laurie Kelleher, Commercial Officer, Commercial Service Ghana

 

9:12am-9:32am: Keynote Speaker, Laurie Kelleher, Commercial Officer, Commercial Service Ghana presents on opportunities under the African Continental Free Trade Area

 

9:32am-9:42am: Mark Ritchie, President of Global Minnesota to moderate Q&A for Laurie Kelleher, Commercial Officer, Commercial Service Ghana

 

9:42am-9:44am: Mark Ritchie, President of Global Minnesota to introduce Keynote Speaker, Simon Madjie, Executive Secretary American Chamber of Commerce, Ghana

 

9:44am-9:59am: Keynote Speaker, Simon Madjie, Executive Secretary American Chamber of Commerce, Ghana presents on successes and challenges of doing business in Ghana

 

9:59am-10:09am: Mark Ritchie, President of Global Minnesota, to moderate Q&A for Simon Madjie, Executive Secretary American Chamber of Commerce, Ghana

 

10:09am-10:49am: Mark Ritchie, President of Global Minnesota, to introduce, moderate, and Q&A for panelists: Steven Wallace, Founder/President of The Omanhene Cocoa Bean Company; Abdiwahab Mohamed, Regional Trade Manager, Minnesota Trade Office; and Santiago Davila, residing Commercial Officer, US Department of Commerce. 


10:49am-11:00am: Basil Ajuo, Chief Executive Officer of Minnesota Africans United to give information about our Trade Mission and closing remarks.